make eyes at me Suchu Dance

make eyes at me: a preview of Suchu Dance’s newest work

by Rosie Trump

Clenched fists open into flexed palms, as four dancers coquettishly parade around the Barnavelder stage.  Their arms reach into all directions and intertwine until their torso’s thrust into convulsions.  This is not your typical sexy dance, but Suchu Dance’s upcoming show make eyes at me aims to seduce you, nonetheless.

Suchu Dance’s last production, Slam School, was bright, sporty and comical, so artistic director Jennifer Wood knew she wanted to head into the opposite direction for her next dance.   make eyes at me developed from investigating ideas of sex, death and violence.  “I was thinking about dark things and listening to heavier music,” Wood replies when asked what has inspired make eyes at me.  To read more click here

 

0 Responses to “make eyes at me Suchu Dance”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

